Atlanta Humane Society Blog

May 13, 2010

An Educational Day

Filed under: About Animals, Education — atlantahumanesociety @ 8:51 pm

One of today’s workshops here at the HSUS Animal Care EXPO was filled with successful fundraising tips and ideas on how to plan for the future of your pet. You never know what tomorrow can bring. My pets are apart of my family. My four-legged children you can say.  One of today’s workshops made me stop and think about what would happen to my pets if something were to happen to me. Where would they go? Who would take care of them? These are all great questions, ones I’ve never really thought about. At least, until today.

It’s definitely something to think about. It made me think of my cats and dogs. To the right is my girl, Lucy. She’s not only a hot mess, she’s MY hot mess. With all that I learned, from Pet Trusts, Planned Giving, Wills and so much more, I will definitely be thinking about how to care for my pets, in case of my demise.

Look for more information coming soon about ways you can care for your pet’s future.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

